Haiku Review: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

21 Feb

Some of these you may have already seen on my Facebook wall, posted during intermission at the show (it’s not a great sign for a show if I’m writing haikus for it in my head during the first act). In which case I apologize, but I checked with myself and I gave myself the go to self-plagiarize.

Giant limbo space
Dreamy hymns – does this take place
In the afterlife?!

Yelling, singing, storms –
Who knew that Tennessee’s South
Was SO FUCKING LOUD?!

Why close the windows?
They can probably hear you
Through the missing walls.

Benjamin Walker
So many torso muscles!
I delight in all.

Magic broken leg
Brick would be active enough
For Cirque du Soleil.

“Suspend Disbelief?”
Sure, but no woman folds a dress
In a cabinet.

Leave a Reply

