Happy Monday!

10 Sep

Hi All!

It’s Monday, and I’ve been officially back to school for a week now. For some reason, even though this is the second year I’ve done this for grad school, and the seventeenth year I’ve done this in life, it always takes me by surprise. I pretty much always spend the first two weeks in a haze of “wait, where am I going?! Which class is that? Who am I?”, and then only sort of remembering that I also have to do stuff like homework, and buying school supplies (note to future self: if you wait until the first week of school to go to Staples, you will inevitably face the kind of situation they sing about in ’12 Days to Christmas’ in She Loves Me, and it won’t be pretty). But man, isn’t this time the best? New York City stops feeling like you’re walking around in the inside of someone’s mouth, the stores fill with tweed and there’s that sense of renewed energy and purpose now that everyone’s therapists are back from their August vacations. So Fall 2012, let’s do this thing.

But for now I give you this, with the hope that your Monday is as full of excitement and pure verve as is this drummer:

One Response to “Happy Monday!”

  1. Larry (@Tyler306) September 10, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    I love it >>>> “New York City stops feeling like you’re walking around in the inside of someone’s mouth, the stores fill with tweed and there’s that sense of renewed energy and purpose now that everyone’s therapists are back from their August vacations. So Fall 2012, let’s do this thing”.

Leave a Reply

