One of My Most Favorite Things

23 Feb

Hi Guys!

Oof, I am so sorry for the radio silence lately. It’s been quite a February, and most of it lately was spent on my delightful crew assignment for Columbia, which meant that I spent a great deal of time running projections for a play about… well, I’m not entirely sure; all I really got to see from my dark Gollum cave backstage was anyone who exited stage right. But from what I heard, it was about a girl who has sex with many people, including an ape, and ends up getting her vagina cut out by Jack the Ripper (chicken giblets helpfully stood in). To which I say, oh, THAT old chestnut. I mean, really, what show DOESN’T end with Jack the Ripper cutting out the main character’s vagina? I think I worked on a production of ‘Annie’ in summer camp that used that old trick.

So, suffice it to say, fun for the whole family. Luckily, my friends and I got through it the best way we know how – my writing parody lyrics to ‘Gypsy’ backstage. And now, miracle of miracles, I am free, my time is my own, and all I have to do is the myriad other stuff I still have to do for all the other parts of my life, including the actual school part of grad school.

So there will be more posts coming up, I promise. Some may even be about theater! I am way overdo for some Haiku, and definitely some Poster Roasters, and some updates on the fine world of ‘SMASH’. And these will come, my people, they shall come.

But first, I just thought I would re-enter the blogosphere by sharing one of my most favorite things. This, my friends, is my most favorite gif in the whole wide world, and I thought that since I have spent hours of joyous delight staring at it over and over, it was a good thing to post to tide you over before I get to post again. So, enjoy:

And, as a bonus, here is the full trailer from whence this gif comes. I have pretty much no idea what it actually is, but I do know that it is delightful. And I’m pretty sure that if you looked inside my brain at any given moment, it would look a lot like this video.

 

One Response to “One of My Most Favorite Things”

  1. Ryan Teeton (@RyanTee82) November 24, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

    How do I set that animated GIF as my twitter profile photo? I can’t get it to play. Other people have animated GIFs as their profile photos and they play correctly. 😦

Leave a Reply

