Happy Birthday, Sondheim Dog!!

24 Feb

Two years ago, I was trolling pet adoption websites, as I sometimes masochistically do. And I came across a small dog of indeterminate mixed breeds who bore quite a resemblance to my most favorite lyricist and composer. I sent it to my friend Rob Shapiro, who was so taken with it that he created this most excellent little comparison:

Awesome, right?

Subsequently, little Sandy was adopted (or, as I like to think of her/him – Sondy), so wherever you are, Sondheim Dog, I hope someone is happy that they have found you to sit in their chair, to ruin their sleep, to make them aware of being alive.

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Sondheim Dog!!”

  1. Henry Gottfried February 25, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    This is genius. Anika, you’re a genius.

  2. Julia February 25, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    Anika this is my favorite post on this blog, ever. (And that’s saying a lot!!)

Leave a Reply

