If Filmmakers Directed the Superbowl

6 Feb

Hey, it’s the Superbowl today! The day that the team ‘Lombardi’ is about plays the team that is mentioned in ‘When I Come to Die’! As you can probably tell, I’m not reeeallly a football fan (although I am a big fan of most of the foods people eat while watching football). In addition to the ‘adding numbers’ and ‘walking without walking into things’ gene, I seem to be missing the ‘watching sports on TV is enjoyable’ gene. So I will be celebrating Superbowl Sunday by seeing ‘Lost in the Stars’ at Encores!, although I will be bringing hot wings and chili to eat in my seat. However, just because I’m not a football fan doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate the brilliance of this video, from Slate V. This one’s a touchdown, guys! (come on, just because I don’t know the sport doesn’t mean I can’t use the terms!)

 

P.S. I can’t help but hope that someday someone does a Broadway version of this video. Right?

One Response to “If Filmmakers Directed the Superbowl”

  1. Travis February 7, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Impressive. Especially the Godard (especially for using audio from une femme est une femme.) The only bad part was when they showed my team losing. Twice.

Leave a Reply

