My Picks on the Golden Globes Fashion – Best!

17 Jan

Last night was the Golden Globes, and I guess some people won for some stuff. But let’s get to what we really care about – the DRESSES.

All in all, I’d say that I was glad to see more people taking risks (so many fewer ‘ safe bright color strapless satin with one main detail’ dresses that put me to sleep at these events), but there wasn’t anyone who really blew me away. However, that being said, I loved that there were some really great, interesting choices, and outfits that had personality – it makes me sad when an event’s red carpet looks so the same that it could be one of those flip books from my childhood where you turn the page and put a different head on a body and it’s only mildly different. Luckily, that was not the case this year at all.

But, without further ado, here are my top four picks:

Emma Stone, (via redcarpetfashionawards.com) - Looks funky and a little washed out in all the photos I can find today, but was my favorite last night - a beautiful coral color, and an elegant open back. Simple, different, awesome.

Leighton Meester (via jezebel.com) - this will be controversial, but I loved that it was different and perfectly styled - a little boho, a little regency, a lot of personality, but still elegant.

Kelly Osbourne (via Jezebel.com) - Dang, Kelly Osbourne has STEPPED IT UP this year! One great choice after another. This is excellent - interesting and glamorous. And extra points for the right hair for a dress like this (I'm looking at you, Olivia Wilde and Mandy Moore)

Jennifer Lawrence (via redcarpetfashionawards.com) - hey, it's the awesome girl from 'Winter's Bone'! Good to know she will also be bringing the awesome on the red carpet.

Runners up are Claire Danes, for perfect elegant simplicity, and Anne Hathaway, because dang, that’s glamor for you. I loves me a well-used paillette.

Leave a Reply

