Dita-Moi

5 Oct

In my mind, I dress like this every day, walking out into the world like it’s my own personal stage and I am its elegant star:

But today I wear jeans I have been wearing since Saturday, and a hoodie that I only realized when I got to work was covered in stains. So while in my mind I dress like the world is my stage and I am its elegant star, in reality I dress like the world is my dumpster and I am its determined diver.

However, Autumnal resolution!! With the changing of the seasons will come new outfits! Reds and greens and earth tones! Tights! Sweaters! Coats! I will layer! I will actually wear jewelry other than the two necklaces and one cuff bracelet that are currently in rotation! I will aspire to climb one step closer to the heights of Dita Von Teese!! Tomorrow, I will start by wearing an outfit NO PART OF WHICH I AM WEARING TODAY!!!

Well, let’s not go that far. Maybe I’ll just aim for an unstained hoodie. Baby steps, people. Baby Steps.

Leave a Reply

