Inception Blows My Mind, AGAIN.

27 Jul

You know what I love? When someone creates something and has clearly thought it through. You know what I love more? When a bunch of people create something, and everyone involved has clearly thought it through, each in their own department. And you know what I REALLY love? Grilled Cheese sandwiches. (Didn’t see that one coming, now didja?) No, seriously, what I really love is when people have thought something through and include details which are so brilliantly connected to the creation, which may even add layers of meaning or shading, but probably will not be noticed by the majority of people experiencing the thing.

There is no point watching this video if you haven’t yet seen ‘Inception’ (but really, if you haven’t seen ‘Inception’ why are you sitting here reading this right now? WHY ARE YOU NOT OUT BUYING A TICKET TO ‘INCEPTION’?!), but if you have, watch it. It’s only short, but give yourself extra time for your mind to be BLOWN again. And after you re-gather the pieces of your blown mind, pause and reflect on how lucky we are to have the internet to connect us to the work of so many fellow over-analytical nerds, that we may benefit from their work.

2 Responses to “Inception Blows My Mind, AGAIN.”

  1. duckface July 27, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

    I saw this. I was blown away, and I don’t even like Edith Piaf

  2. Jason August 6, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    not to mention Marion Cotillard played Edith Piaf and sang that song in the movie that made her famous!

Leave a comment