The Best Thing Ever

4 Jun

One of the perks of having this little bloggy blog is that my friends now send whatever cool videos or news snippets or generally interesting tidbits that come my way. And since my friends are a smart, funny, and awesome group of people, I always look forward to what they send. Yesterday, the most excellent Melanie sent me an email whose subject heading was ‘Your two favorite things – COMBINED’ with a video that wouldn’t load on my iphone (ah, ATT). So I had to spend a few hours in suspense; what could this mysterious video, promising my two favorite things, possibly contain? A giant squid eating a grilled-cheese sandwich? Louboutins covered with images of Australia? Vampires performing ‘Assassins‘?

As it turns out, it was none of these things. It was, in fact, two of my most favorite things ever, and it was better than I could have imagined (although I still want to see a video of a giant squid eating a grilled-cheese sandwich). So enjoy, and happy Friday, everyone!

4 Responses to “The Best Thing Ever”

  1. meg June 4, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    BEST. EVER.

  2. Duckface June 4, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    I’m speechless. And yet WANT TO DANCE.

  3. Anna June 4, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    !!!!!

    That is all.

  4. BenRobinson June 5, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    so…2 fav things are: chest bumping boys and disco?

Leave a Reply

