Funny, because I like to think of myself as an underpaid talentless slut.

6 Aug

I’m bored and waiting for the movers to arrive to haul my endless store of stuff to a storage unit (round 2 is tomorrow), and so I was puttering around the interwebs and came across this, a fantastique quote from one of my most favorite, Dita Von Teese, along with also fantastique photo, which seems especially poignant considering that I sit here in the same dusty army pants and clogs that I’ve worn for two days to harness all my crap. So, happy moving day, peeps.

Try to please everyone, and you lose, because you can’t be yourself, and where does that get you? So, I’m an ‘artiste’ to some, and an overpaid talentless slut to others. It’s the way it is. I’m okay with that. Universal respect is impossible; everyone in the media eye is the subject of criticism. If you can’t stand the showbiz heat, get out of the showbiz kitchen!

This is what I look like in my own head. I do not look like this in anyone's actual eyeballs.

This is what I look like in my own head. I do not look like this in anyone's actual eyeballs.

Leave a Reply

