I Love You, Paul Giamatti

16 Jul

This will make sense once you read the article.

This will make sense once you read the article.

The New Yorker has done a short piece on Paul Giamatti (well, not entirely on, more with) about his new movie. Apparently, the film has him playing a character much like himself, except the cinematic Paul Giamatti has his soul removed for storage, and discovers to his chagrin that it’s the size and shape of a chick pea. This prompts the reporter to ask Paul Giamatti what he thought other people’s souls would look like (including Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, Jessica Simpson, and the Pope), and hilarity ensues. Paul Giamatti is already one of my most favorite actors (I heart you, American Splendor), but this makes me love him even more. Read it, laugh, and marvel at this bizarro accuracy – is he not spot on?

Here’s the link:

http://tinyurl.com/mumftr

2 Responses to “I Love You, Paul Giamatti”

  1. Getting Racy July 18, 2009 at 5:04 pm #

    I will end up watching that. Had not heard of it until I ran into it here. Thanks.

  2. explosivechutney November 18, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    I’m planning to see that film tonight (I’m assuming you’re American, it’s just come out in England) I love Paul Giamatti – Sideways, American Splendour – his acting always has understated depth and brilliance. Hope it will be an entertaining watch.

Leave a Reply

